Marble Hornets Nears the End

Just realized I’ve not written a blog post about this, but Marble Hornets has begun its third and final season. At this point, Entry 53 has been posted on the main channel, and totheark has posted Reminder. The third season is well underway, now.

Troy has reiterated in a recent, out-of-game, blog post that season three is the final season. I can’t wait to start learning answers to what’s going on in Marble Hornets.

It’s been a long road. I learned of Marble Hornets back when Entry 14 was posted. It wasn’t that long after Slender Man was originally created over at the SomethingAwful forums. I learned about Slender Man and Marble Hornets on a thread on the Nintendo NSider2 Forums, in the Power On section. Someone had made a thread about Slender Man, and was wondering if it was real. Someone else posted some early Marble Hornets entries as “proof” that Slender Man was real. The whole thing intrigued me, so I went over to the MH channel and watched all the entries posted at that point. I also learned of totheark, and watched those.

Those first few nights were interesting, as I was somewhat convinced the whole thing was real. Common sense soon kicked in, though. Either way, I was a fan, and have stuck with the series even through those seven months between seasons one and two.

Late last year, of course, I realized there wasn’t a podcast out there specifically devoted to Marble Hornets so I started my own, and called it Marble Operator. The whole purpose of that podcast is for fans of MH to come together and discuss the series, speculate on where the story is going, and just have fun with MH. One of these days, I hope to have Troy and Joseph, and maybe even Tim, on for an episode or two, and talk with them about MH.

So we’re at the start of season three, the last season. The series started on 20 June, 2009. I’m looking forward to seeing where the story goes, what answers are revealed, and how everything comes to an end.

2 thoughts on “Marble Hornets Nears the End

  1. animeguykurosaki1 March 21, 2012 / 17:19

    well rand I have only been a fan since december so not long but ever since i have been watching and waiting for ? answers and been enjoying every minute of it since that night in my room where it all began for me

  2. Kurazaybo April 4, 2014 / 19:59

    Two years and 30 entries later we are stil near the end.

Leave a Reply

