Let’s Play!

Now that I’ve got that annoying audio problem sorted with my video uploads to YouTube, I’m resuming uploads of Let’s Plays. I’ve done a number of games previous, but it’s been too long since my last upload.

According to what I see on YouTube, my last major project was an LP of Super Mario Bros. X, a fan-made game based on Super Mario Bros., which added extra characters and a stage builder mode.  I showed off some stages I had made, along with the main game itself.

Before that was an LP of an old computer game, The Secret Island of Dr. Quandary.  That actually took four episodes to complete.

That aside, my last upload was back in mid-April, so I’ve decided it’s time to return to the LP world.  I’ve had a couple projects in the can, ready to upload, but there was an audio issue that stood in my way.  For some unexplained reason, any videos I uploaded would not have any sound.  The video would otherwise play properly, but all sound was inexplicably absent.

I was playing around with some programs last night, and decided to convert the files (encoded as .mkv, which has never been a problem before) to .avi.  I recorded a short sample video as a test and uploaded that.  The audio was fine on that.  Problem solved.

I proceeded to upload part one of a project I filmed back in the summer, a game of The Sims wherein I had Sims named after friends on Twitter (Cartoonmoney, Inventrix, TheLadyisUgly, and Cyberwasteland).  This uploaded without a problem and the audio worked fine.  Later on that day, I uploaded the second part.

Coming up soon, I’ll be uploading the second project that I completed but never could upload properly.  This is a playthrough of a prototype build of The Legend of Zelda that was posted online a year ago.

That out of the way, here’s a list of all the LP projects that I’ve uploaded to my YouTube channel (each link is to the first part of that LP):

Super Mario Bros. ROM-hack

Ultima Exodus (NES)

The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (Unfinished)

All-Night Nippon Super Mario Bros.

Tiny Toon Adventures (NES)

Chip ‘n’ Dale Rescue Rangers (NES)

Super Mario Bros.

Tetris (NES)

Chip ‘n’ Dale 2 (NES)

Top Gun (NES)

Kirby’s Adventure

Pokemon Blue Version

Facade

The Secret Island of Dr. Quandary

Super Mario Bros. X

The Sims: Twitter People

So there you have it.  More on the way soon.

Leave a Reply

