Out of Phase Reviews! South Park Intro

To give this blog more material, I’ve decided to write up reviews of stuff I watch. I’m going to start with my series of South Park reviews. I’ll be watching South Park in its entirety, beginning with the shorts that began it all: Jesus vs. Frosty and Jesus vs. Santa (I guess the lesson is, don’t get Jesus angry!).

Following on from that, I’ll review the rest of the series in order, beginning with “Cartman Gets an Anal Probe”.

Now, where to start here? This will be as much an adventure for me as it will be for this blog. You see, I never got to watch South Park up until my University years, so I missed South Park during its prime. It wasn’t until around season eleven that I was able to watch episodes as they were new.

I was familiar with the style of South Park, or at least, the idea of South Park. I knew it to be a crude show that went to extremes constantly. It wasn’t until I actually started watching it that I figured the show out. Yes, it is crude, and does go to extremes for humor’s sake, but that’s the whole point. Recent seasons have seen the show become a satire of other topics more often than not, and a lot of what they do is for shock value.

Anyway, without further ado, the first review is in the works! While awaiting that, I’ve got a poll for those of you reading this: What is your favorite season of South Park?

Leave a Reply

