What I want to see on Virtual Console

The other day, I found a collection of support banners I had made about a year ago for use on the NSider2 Forums. These banners were for games that I’d like to see released on the Wii’s Virtual Console. There were a few banners in that folder for which the games had already been released.

So I took the remaining banners and put them together in a single image.

Of course, I know that three games on this image (Banjo-Kazooie, Banjo-Tooie, and EarthBound) will most likely never be released on Virtual Console due to ownership issues or legal issues. But it would be nice to have them on VC.

Yeah, these are the main games I want on Virtual Console.

Edit on 23 February, 2012: There’s been a spike in traffic to this article, so I thought I’d look back at my list, in the nearly three years since.

Banjo-Kazooie and -Tooie have been released, in HD updates, on the XBOX 360, on their online marketplace. Stop-n-Swop has been reinstated, with some dialogue changed to refer to Nuts-and-Bolts. There’s even an additional easter egg added to Tooie to refer to a future game that will probably never be developed.

The early Ultima games are available on gog.com, with IV available for free.

Tales of Phantasia was ported to the Game Boy Advance (though the port was of questionable quality).

The remaining games still remain unavailable for VC and will probably never be made available.

Leave a Reply

